Dat Phan Online
                      The homesite and meeting place of Dat Fans everywhere

Switch to Flash Forum
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Wicca
Dat Phreakin' Amazing!

if there are any wiccans in this thread (I'm sure there's one) can you tell me what to do if i would like to become a wiccan? and what i need to do? thank you for the help.

Delicious Monster

When I started studying, and learning more about the craft, I picked up books on the subject. I really like Silver RavenWolf's style. She's friendly. But read about the philosophies and beliefs. It's a religeon. It either speaks to you or it doesn't. Wicca spoke to me before I even knew what it was called. Good luck on your journey, please fell free to ask me questions.

blessed be

thanks

Black Magic frightens me.
Delicious Monster
Delicious Monster

who said anything about black magic?

Are you really a witch, Ginamonster?

Delicious Monster
Delicious Monster

yup.

Wicca is a religion. Casting super spells and killing people is not the wiccan way. I been doing some research and it says that you cannot cast any spells that will control or hurt others(that takes the fun right out of it doesnt it?)

no love spells because that mean you're making/controlling someone to love you. you CAN however do a spell that lets you be more open to love(i need a lot of that stuff)

what i find is different about the wiccans is that sexual pleasures is NOT a sin.

you can be wiccan and something else at the same time.

but now that there's internet, everything is diluted with garbage and it's hard to find quality spells.
View user's profileFind all posts by Charlie_Send private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteAIM AddressYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
Delicious Monster
Delicious Monster

yes charlie, the things you say are true in my wiccan world, although there are those who bend the rules. the Wiccan creed says, "Harm None" so I try to follow that as closly as I can.